ModernMsg
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Vinicius
Really good experience, the staff are generally very helpful and the apartment is great. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to live around JHU
The Academy on Charles replied on May 1, 2020:
Hi Vinicius L., thank you so much for your positive comments about The Academy on Charles! We hope you're having a wonderful day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Apr 30, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Dene
There are do many amenities here and the suites are amazing. I love it here. The view of Baltimore at night is incredibly breathtaking from the rooftop.
The Academy on Charles replied on May 1, 2020:
We really appreciate your positive review about our community... we hope you're having a great day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Apr 29, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Zoe
Residents are great, rooftop is magnificent, good gym and study lounge, staff is kind, maintenance is wonderful!! Only downside is Management is difficult to work with.
The Academy on Charles replied on May 1, 2020:
Thank you again for taking the time to share feedback about our community and team. We hope you have a great day! If there is a specific management issue you would like to share with our General Manager, please don't hesitate to email faxell@theacademyoncharles.com. Have a fantastic day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Apr 23, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Polly
I feel like the maintenance requests only go through half the time. Also I don’t think anyone should have to live with my roommate, she doesn’t share her living space, she sends her boyfriend after you to try and convince you to change your mind, etc
The Academy on Charles replied on Apr 24, 2020:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. If you are having an issue with maintenance requests going through, please send an email to me at faxell@theacademyoncharles.com so I can look into this issue for you. Feel free to also email any roommate concerns to me as well. We hope you're having a wonderful day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Apr 5, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Eduardo
It was awesome. I love everyone in the building and the staff are always friendly and helpful. I also love the interior design, truly a great example of modern architecture.
The Academy on Charles replied on Apr 7, 2020:
Eduardo D., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope you're having a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Mar 31, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Vicky
The common spaces are always so clean and good for studying and I appreciate that a lot especially during COVID-19. I also love the overall apartment layouts with the kitchen being the focal point because I love to cook.
The Academy on Charles replied on Apr 1, 2020:
Hi Vicky P., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are hope you are staying safe and healthy!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Mar 18, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Joy
i think there's someone on my floor that smokes, but I enjoy the amenities and the staff and maintenance are always very responsive and friendly
The Academy on Charles replied on Mar 20, 2020:
We really appreciate your positive review about living in our community! Please feel free to contact me directly as I'd like to track down who may be responsible for violating the smoking policy. We hope you're having a great day!

Frank Axell, General Manager
faxell@theacademyoncharles.com
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Feb 28, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Samuel
Great place to live and minimal issues. Sometimes they host events with food and that's stellar :) (I enjoy food and its typically catered and delicious)
The Academy on Charles replied on Mar 3, 2020:
Samuel G., thanks for your wonderful review!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Feb 27, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Muzzammil
I am personally not a resident yet but I am very excited to be. In fact, I am not even a resident yet, but just being in the building and taking a tour, it was great.
The Academy on Charles replied on Mar 3, 2020:
Muzzammil A., we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to your move-in and hope you are having a wonderful day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Feb 21, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Honghao
Very friendly staff. Fun activities throughout the year. Nice neighbourhood, very close to the campus. Safe and comfortable. Great place to live in!
The Academy on Charles replied on Mar 3, 2020:
Hi Honghao G., thank you for your fantastic feedback!
CALL US APPLY NOW