ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Andrew
Great experience at the Academy so far can't wait to go back in the fall. Excellent amenities and great location around the Johns Hopkins campus
The Academy on Charles replied on Aug 7, 2020:
Hi Andrew Z., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you are having a wonderful day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Jaima
Living in The Academy has been a blast! It is my first apartment away from home, and the staff and community have been extremely helpful. The apartments are equipped with everything needed including incredible amenities, and you are surrounded by kind, caring residents.
The Academy on Charles replied on Aug 5, 2020:
Jaima D., thank you for the high star rating... we hope you're having an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2020
Google The Academy on Charles Laila
Ariel in the leasing office is amazing. She constantly takes my calls and answers all my questions and concerns with patience and understanding. She has gone above and beyond! I am assured this will continue after move in date! Thank you Ariel!
The Academy on Charles replied on Aug 3, 2020:
Laila Kahuk, we're happy you found our staff to be so helpful. We look forward to seeing you at move-in... have a great rest of the day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2020
Google The Academy on Charles Poro
I was a Hopkins graduate student and I just moved out. I think this apartment is the best among the apartment buildings near the school.The first floor is spacious, and facilities inside the house are user-friendly , and staffs are responsible.I like the roof, the free coffee downstair (Although it is closed during covid-19) and the study room I think studying here makes me happy and feel like home. Really recommend this apartment.
The Academy on Charles replied on Aug 3, 2020:
Poro, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Academy on Charles! We hope you're having a fantastic day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jul 30, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Emily
everyone from the academy i’ve spoken to is super nice, both my roommates are also very nice and super cool people. love the energy and vibes of our apartment <3
The Academy on Charles replied on Aug 3, 2020:
Hi Emily B., thank you so much for your awesome comments about our community!
Google
3.0/5
Jul 27, 2020
Google The Academy on Charles Arpan
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 17, 2020:
You can also reach out to the General Manager by emailing faxell@theacademyoncharles.com.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 16, 2020:
Hello, we're sorry to hear about your negative experience. If you're willing, please reach out to us directly so that we may speak with you. We can be reached at (443) 563-2231. We hope you will reach out.
Google
3.0/5
Jul 24, 2020
Google The Academy on Charles Cristina
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 23, 2020:
Cristina, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I would love the opportunity to meet with you to help you better understand your resident account history. Please email me at faxell@theacademyoncharles.com to schedule a socially distanced meeting. I look forward to hearing from you!

Frank
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jul 22, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Mohan
Wonderful amenities. Wonderful room w/ its own bathroom. One of the best off-campus housing options hands down. If you are looking for a comfortable, at-ease living option, The Academy is for you.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 23, 2020:
Mohan P., we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Academy on Charles. We hope you're having a great day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Jul 7, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Jessica
Pretty building with great amenities!!!! The rooms are great and designed well, bigger than freshman dorms so I am very happy. Location is great as well.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 8, 2020:
Jessica D., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope you are having a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jun 29, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Quishaun
Awesome facility. I am well pleased with all amenities and intricate special features in each room and quadrant. I especially appreciate the LED lighting which provides excellent bright lights for studying and reading.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 1, 2020:
Hi Quishaun H., thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Academy on Charles. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
CALL US APPLY NOW