4.5/5
4.5 /5
279 Reviews

ModernMsg
4.5/5
Jul 7, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Jessica
Pretty building with great amenities!!!! The rooms are great and designed well, bigger than freshman dorms so I am very happy. Location is great as well.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 8, 2020:
Jessica D., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope you are having a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Jun 29, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Quishaun
Awesome facility. I am well pleased with all amenities and intricate special features in each room and quadrant. I especially appreciate the LED lighting which provides excellent bright lights for studying and reading.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jul 1, 2020:
Hi Quishaun H., thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Academy on Charles. We're happy we could meet your expectations!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Jun 26, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Ariana
Rooms are very clean. The common rooms are spacious. Kitchen stove works well. There is a lot of natural light. The events in the building are always fun.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jun 29, 2020:
Hi Ariana H., thank you so much for your positive comments about our community. We hope you are having a wonderful day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Jun 5, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Michelle
The space is incredibly clean and esthetically pleasing! I love the amenities and the layout of the apartment. Staff is usually very friendly but can sometimes be a bit rude
The Academy on Charles replied on Jun 6, 2020:
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I invite you to contact the general manager at faxell@theacademyoncharles.com to help us identify which team member(s) may require additional customer service training. Enjoy the remainder of your day!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
Jun 3, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Kiley
It’s fine. It’s not great. It’s mostly fine. Nothing too terrible. Fine. My room was fine. Some workers were not friendly but others were. Some problems.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jun 5, 2020:
Hi Kiley M., thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. If there is a specific issue you would like to share with our General Manager, please don't hesitate to email faxell@theacademyoncharles.com. We hope you're having a great day!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
May 29, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Samuel
Everything is good overall, I have a few maintenance issues that aren't urgent so I'm not sending in a ticket until the pandemic slows down. Biggest issue: I can't park in the empty parking lot without paying even though most people left to live at home :( it's very frustrating and unreasonable.
The Academy on Charles replied on Jun 1, 2020:
Hi Samuel G., thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Even though some residents may have gone home, most have not completely moved out (i.e. turned in their keys). Some residents may also be looking for someone else to take over the remaining months of their lease and parking space. If they are paying for parking but away from the building, we must ensure their parking space will be available for them for whenever they return to the building. We hope this explanation is helpful... have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
May 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Danika
Love the amenities and the modern rooms. Having it be fully furnished and utilities included made it much easier. Maintenance is very helpful and quick to help out.
The Academy on Charles replied on May 17, 2020:
Thank you... we sincerely appreciate your positive review about our community!
ModernMsg
3.0/5
May 15, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Kavya
It is a nice place to stay at the academy on Charles but they had a few things to work on including the noise levels. The maintenance workers are very nice and truly made a difference for me though.
The Academy on Charles replied on May 17, 2020:
Thank you for the kind words about our maintenance team as I will share your review with them. We hope you're having a great day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
May 5, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Rachel
The apartment themselves are really great. It’s cozy and really clean. The maintenance staff are quick to get the job done and stuff gets fixed really quickly.
The Academy on Charles replied on May 6, 2020:
Rachel H., thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review.. have an awesome day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
May 4, 2020
ModernMsg The Academy on Charles Andrew
The amenities and the service of the apartment are all very good. I renewed my lease for next year and can't wait to return to my apartment.
The Academy on Charles replied on May 6, 2020:
Andrew Z., your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're looking forward to your return next year as well!
CALL US APPLY NOW